DEAR RECRUITER: This letter is based on applicant’s experience with a typical recruiter.

 Dear Recruiter,

Kindly make an effort to include full Job Description in all your job postings. Remember to include; location, job requirements, job responsibilities and all relevant details that will aid my decision in applying for the role.

If you have already identified candidates for the role, please don’t bother advertising the vacancy or call me for interview and raise my hope for no reason. I have feelings too, remember.

If I’m shortlisted for a role, may I ask you for a fair chance to compete with other candidates during the selection and hiring process?

Dear Recruiter,

If the interview venue is outside my current location, can we explore other options of interview using technology? If possible?

And if it’s not possible, can you make it easy for your dear applicant by subsidizing or paying for my hotel accommodation and transport fare? Please?

I don’t want to “travel the world in 80 days” using my resources and eventually not considered for the job.

Dear Recruiter,

It’s an honour to be called for an interview, nevertheless….

I want to be adequately prepared before attending the interview, so, try to give at least 24-48hrs notice for the interview.

When I do honour your invite, please don’t keep me waiting at your lobby for hours, most times, I probably need to get back to work with my present employer.

And may I humbly ask that you should please be nice during the interview. I’m here to interview for job not to be interrogated for a crime.

Dear Recruiter,

I wouldn’t mind discussing my salary expectation during our first meeting. We both know that, it will be waste of time and resources to negotiate salary at probably the 4th stage of the hiring process and discover that we can’t agree on the pay.

Dear Recruiter,

Could you please, find time in your busy schedule to give me feedback after the interview. I think you owe me that honour.

It doesn’t matter if I pass or fail or you want to keep me in view! Just communicate. I want to know my areas of improvement and where I stand in the hiring process.

Not knowing is nerve wrecking.

Dear Recruiter,

Please, don’t take my follow-up ‘Thank you’ note or email as seeking for attention or favour, I’m only being professional.

Yours Sincerely,

 The Applicant

Read Dear Applicant’s Letter  HERE  Dear Applicant,

One thought on “Dear Recruiter,

Leave a Reply

